My New Books (and other things)

I added a few more books to my collection yesterday.

I was at my local library, and there was a stack of withdrawn books that were for sale.
I ended up getting the first three books in the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead. I’ve been thinking of buying these books for awhile, so I was really happy that I could get them cheap from the library.
I also got Blood Ties by Sophie McKenzie. I’d never actually heard of this book, but it looks like a good read.
I ended up getting these four books for $1.40, so I’m pretty pleased with that.

The only book I was originally intending on buying yesterday was The Book Thief, which I bought from Whitcoulls.

thumb_IMG_1767_1024

As a side note, I also went to see The Scorch Trials movie. Now, the movie itself was great, but it was nothing like the book. At all. By my count, there was one scene that was taken from the book. The rest of the plot was very different. Again, it was a really good movie, just not at all what I was expecting.

Leave a Reply

