Top Ten Tuesday | My Fall TBR

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR. Since I live in the southern hemisphere, this is actually my spring TBR, but whatever 😛

#1 – Post Mortem by Kate LondonPost Mortem

This book reminds me of all those cop shows I watch… I got this book from the library yesterday, so I’ll be reading it soon. Watch for a review in the next week or so!

Aristotle and Dante#2 – Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I’ve heard so much about this book, and I’m dying to read it! I’m not even too worried that this isn’t going to live up to my expectations, because pretty much everyone has been raving about it.

#3 – Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan MatsonAmy and Roger's Epic Detour

I first heard about this book last week, and have seen it around a couple of times since. It seems like fairly easy read, but I have no qualms about that.

#4 – Everything, Everything by Nicola YoonEverything, Everything

This book was released at the beginning of the month, and has been hyped up a lot. It sounds like a really good book, so hopefully I won’t be disappointed by it.

#5 – Throne of Glass by Sarah J. MassThrone of Glass

I’m pretty sure I’m one of the last YA fans on the planet to have not read this series, but it is on my list. I really hoping it will live up to all the hype.

Hello, Goodbye#6 – Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith

The description of this book reminds me of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, in that it takes place over one night and two people figure out stuff about themselves. If it’s anything like that book, I should enjoy it.

#7 – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Simon vs the Homo Sapiens AgendaAlbertalli

This looks like a great contemporary LGBT novel, and it kind of reminds me of Will Grayson, Will Grayson, which I loved. It has really good ratings, too, so that’s a bonus.

#8 – Ready Player One by Ernest ClineReady Player One

This is another one of those books that everyone seems to be reading at the moment, so why not join in? And a love a bit of sci-fi/dystopia, so what the heck.

#9 – The Casquette Girls by Alys ArdenThe Casquette Girls

This book was first published in 2013, but an edited version is coming out in November. I got a copy of that version through NetGalley, so hopefully I’ll get around to reading it soon, as it seems like quite an interesting story.

#10 – Go Set A Watchman by Harper LeeGo Set a Watchman

I read To Kill A Mockingbird earlier in the year, so I’ll hopefully get around to reading this in the not-too-distant future. There’s been a lot of mixed reviews about this book, so I’m a little wary.

So, that’s my “fall” TBR. What books are you planning on reading over the coming months?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | My Fall TBR

  1. Molly's Book Nook September 27, 2015 / 5:10 AM

    I just finished Throne of Glass! Oh my, soo good! I’m buying the next one tomorrow! Everything, Everything is cute as well. It’s different. Hope you enjoy them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rachjessk September 27, 2015 / 7:38 AM

      I’m really looking forward to reading Throne of Glass 😆 Since I added it to my TBR I keep hearing soo much about it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

