Friday Finds #2

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm and showcases the books you’ve found during the week and added to your TBR list.

More Happy Than NotMore Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

I can’t remember where I found this book (it was an entire week ago, gosh…), but it seems like a really good novel. The New York Times even called it “mandatory reading,” so who am I to argue?

Legend by Marie LuLegend

This is one of those books that I’ve heard a lot about, so I finally caved and added it to my TBR.

CinderCinder by Marissa Meyer

Like Legend, I’ve heard many great things about this book. I’m not 100% sold on it, based on the description, but I still want to check it out.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsHitchhiker's Guide

Do I really need to say anything about this one? It’s one of those books that’s been around forever, and I finally decided to add it to my TBR. I have no idea when I’ll get around to reading it, but hey.

UnboundUnbound by Neal Shusterman

I posted about the Unwind series earlier in the week. This is a collection of short stories, set after the last book, that is due to come out in December. I only found out about it this week, but I’m super excited!

Miss Peregrine'sMiss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I’ve seen this book around quite a bit lately, so I wanted to hop on the band wagon. It seem very different to many of the other books I’m into, so I’m looking forward to reading it.

Those are all the books I added to my TBR over the past week. What new books have you recently found?

3 thoughts on “Friday Finds #2

  1. aentee @ read at midnight September 25, 2015 / 8:16 PM

    More Happy Than Not will destroy you! Read it with some tissues in hand!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rachjessk September 25, 2015 / 9:43 PM

      Oh gosh… Thanks for the heads up!! 😆

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Molly's Book Nook September 27, 2015 / 5:08 AM

    Legend and Cinder are both amazing. Some of my favorite books! Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is good too! It wasn’t exactly what I was expecting, but I still enjoyed it. And More Happy Than Not, I absolutely did not enjoy. A lot of people really liked it but I barely made it through the whole thing. I reviewed it on my blog if you are interested!

    Here is my Friday Finds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

