WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

Post Mortem

Post Mortem by Kate London

This is the first crime novel that I’ve read, and I’m really enjoying it so far. I’m about 2/3 of the way through it, and a lot of pieces are starting to fall into place. This book captured my interest right from the start; it barely took 10 pages to draw me in. This might be the beginning of a beautiful relationship between me and crime novels.

The Whitechapel FiendThe Whitechapel Fiend by Cassandra Clare and Maureen Johnson

This is the third short story in the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy series. I don’t normally like to read more than one book at a time, but as this is an ebook, it’s easy to read on my phone when I can’t just whip out a physical book. I’m a little over halfway through, and it’s pretty good. I love reading stuff about Will, Tessa and co.

Recently Finished…

ChainedChained by Susanne Valenti

I received an ARC of this from the author a couple of weeks ago, and finally got around to reading it recently. You can check out my review of it here.

Reading Next…

A Killing Among FriendsA Killing Among Friends by Toni Morrow Wyatt 

I received a copy of this through NetGalley a few weeks ago, so it’s high time I read it.I’m not super excited to read it, but as it’s an ARC, I feel like I shouldn’t just leave it for ages. I’m not sure how much I’ll enjoy it, as it doesn’t really seem like my normal type of books, but I’ll give it a shot anyway.

Have you read any of these book, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1

  1. Sam September 30, 2015 / 9:33 PM

    If never heard of that Cassandra Clare. Hope you enjoy the ending. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rachjessk October 1, 2015 / 6:41 AM

      I was the same! I like a few tv shows of the genre, so I thought it would be interesting to start reading a few of the books.

      Liked by 1 person

    • rachjessk October 1, 2015 / 6:39 AM

      You should! These ones are a collection of short stories that follow Simon, which is really cool.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Amanda Marie October 1, 2015 / 1:47 PM

        Simon was my favorite character in the series, so i should really check them out!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

