Friday Finds #3

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm and showcases the books you’ve found during the week and added to your TBR list.

This week’s Friday Finds comes to you a little belated, as I was finishing off a big assignment (just handed it in wooo!). I’m also trying out a different format for this post, so let me know what you think of it 🙂

I’ve added quite a few books to my TBR this week, so here they are:

Friday Finds #3

The Martian by Andy Weir

Do I really need to explain this one? I’m sure everybody has heard about this book. It sound quite interesting, though not something I would normally read, so I’ll have to see if I like it or not.


The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I saw Read At Midnight’s review of this book, and it sound really good. I haven’t read any Patrick Ness books yet, but I have a few on my TBR list.


Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

I saw Pretty Books’ review of this. I’m not completely sold on it, but I might check it out at some point.


Solutions and Other Problems by Allie Brosh

I recently read Hyperbole and a Half, which I really enjoyed, so I look forward to reading this book, too.


More Than This by Patrick Ness

Another Ness book! This one sounds really great and existential, which is always cool to read. I found this book through That Girl and Her Books’ review.


Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay

This book doesn’t really seem like a lot of the books I read, but it sounds interesting enough, so I might check it out one day. I found this book through Chrissi Reads’ Top Ten Tuesday post.


The Wrong Boy by Suzy Zail

I’ve been reading a few books lately that are set during WWII, which is a really fascinating topic to me. This is one of those books. I found this book through Chrissi Reads’ Top Ten Tuesday post.


Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Again, I found this book through Chrissi Reads’ Top Ten Tuesday post, and it’s another WWII story. Also, how gorgeous is the cover?!


Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

This book is a coming-of-age story that seems similar to TFIOS. I found it through Reading With Jenna’s Top Ten Tuesday post.


The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

This is a book that deals with mental illness, which is another topic that I’ve been reading a few books about lately. I found it through Reading With Jenna’s Top Ten Tuesday post.


My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

Similar to the book above, this deals with mental illness and seems like quite an interesting read. I found this book through Pretty Books’ review.


So those are my finds for the week. Are there any books you added to you TBR this week that you’re really excited to read?

6 thoughts on “Friday Finds #3

  1. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna October 3, 2015 / 2:58 PM

    I hope you enjoy Extraordinary Means and The Shock of the Fall when you get to reading them! They were both 4.5-5 star reads for me! I also really enjoyed The Rest of Us Just Live Here and My Heart and Other Black Holes too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aentee @ read at midnight October 4, 2015 / 2:12 AM

    The Rest of Us Just Lives Here is absolutely delightful! I adored it so much, so I hope you’ll enjoy it just as much. I liked the concept of The Martian and can’t wait to see the movie, mainly because MATT DAMON *heart eyes*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. prettybooks October 12, 2015 / 9:31 AM

    Lots of lovely books! I added The Martian to my list too after seeing the film.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

