WWW Wednesday #2

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

A Killing Among FriendsA Killing Among Friends by Toni Morrow Wyatt

This book isn’t quite what I expected, but it’s still good nonetheless. It’s not amazing, but it’s definitely readable. It feels quite predictable, and I think I know what’s going on with the disappearances and whatever, but I can’t be sure till the end.

Recently Finished…

Nothing but ShadowsNothing but Shadows by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

This is the fourth installment in the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy short-story series. I really liked this one, as it focused on James Herondale, the son of Will and Tessa. This one may have been my favourite so far.

Reading Next…

When Destinies CollideWhen Destinies Collide by Shirl Rickman

This is a Contemporary YA from an indie author. I received a copy of it through NetGalley several weeks ago, so it’s probably time I got around to reading it. It’s had a lot of great reviews on Goodreads, so hopefully I’ll enjoy it, and it won’t be too cheesy for my tastes.

Have you read any of these book, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2

    • rachjessk October 7, 2015 / 9:24 PM

      It’s a pretty good book. A little predictable, but I still enjoyed it.

      Liked by 1 person

    • rachjessk October 7, 2015 / 9:45 PM

      I’ve only read The Mortal Instruments and the books related to it (so all the stuff set in that universe), so I want to see if her other books are as good.
      I hope you enjoy them if you ever get around to reading them!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sam October 7, 2015 / 10:31 PM

    Glad you enjoyed Nothing But Shadows. It’s always good when a series is that satisfying. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvo October 8, 2015 / 5:43 AM

    I haven’t read any of these, but they sound interesting! I’ve read the Infernal Devices trilogy and the first two books of The Mortal Instruments, but somehow I’ve never picked up copies of the other stories related to them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

