Friday Finds #4

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm and showcases the books you’ve found during the week and added to your TBR list.

Friday Finds #4


Genesis by Bernard Beckett

This is a sci-fi/dystopia that deals with consciousness and humanity. Now, I’m a sucker for both good dystopias and existential books, so I’m hoping this will be a great read.


Spirit Legacy by E.E. Holmes

This is the first in an urban fantasy series, The Gateway Trilogy (of which the last installment is yet to be released). From what I gather, the main character sees dead people…? Whatever, it’s been ages since I’ve read a paranormal story, and this doesn’t look half bad.


This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl, with Lori and Wayne Earl

This is a collection of letters, fiction, and sketchers by the late Esther Earl. I’ve heard a lot about both Esther and this book through John Green. I also hear that Esther was a great writer, so I look forward to reading this.


Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens

I found this book through Madison’s Library’s review, and it reminded me of Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. I mostly enjoyed that book, and this seems pretty good, too.


Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

For quite awhile, I didn’t want to read this book, as the whole Simon Snow thing seemed like a rip-off of Harry Potter (it kinda still does, tbh), but I’ve heard that this book is actually really good, so I might have to check it out.


All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

As you may have seen in my Friday Finds from last week, I love World War II fiction, so of course I was eventually gonna find out about this book. I haven’t read one set in Paris, so I’m really looking forward to this book.


Teen Angst? Naaah… by Ned Vizzini

A month or so ago, I read It’s Kind of a Funny Story, and really enjoyed it, so I’m really interested in reading this so called “quasi-autobiography”. I found out about this book through Forwards and Bookwords’ review.


So those are my finds for the week. Have you read any of these books? Are there any books you added to you TBR this week that you’re really excited to read?

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #4

Leave a Reply

