WWW Wednesday #3

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

NirvanaNirvana by J.R. Stewart

I got a copy of this through NetGalley, and just started it this morning. It’s a sci-fi dystopia that deals with a virtual reality. It doesn’t have very good reviews on Goodreads, so I’m a little reserved. So far it’s not too bad, though. Also, the cover’s really pretty.


Recently Finished…

A Killing Among FriendsA Killing Among Friends by Toni Morrow Wyatt

This was a pretty good book, in the end. It had a few weak points, like predictability and some character issues, but was overall quite a decent read. It also wasn’t a style/genre that I read much of, so others may enjoy this a bit more than I did. You can find my review of it here.

When Destinies CollideWhen Destinies Collide by Shirl Rickman

I wrote in my last WWW Wednesday that I was gonna read this book next. I only ended up reading the first 1/4 before I had to stop. I really wasn’t enjoying it. It was just a really bad case of insta-love, which I’m not really a fan of at the best of times.

The Casquette GirlsThe Casquette Girls by Alys Arlen

I stayed up late last night finishing this book. It was so good! I also got a copy of this books through NetGalley. It was originally released in 2013, but a revised edition is coming out in November. It’s a paranormal/urban fantasy kind of book, and I really loved it. Watch out for a review in the next couple of weeks! In the meantime, it’s still available for request on NetGalley, so I recommend you go check it out!


Reading Next…

Aristotle and DanteAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I just picked this book up from the library, and I can’t wait to read it! I’ve heard many great things about it over the past few months, so I doubt I’ll be disappointed.

Throne of GlassThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I also just got this from the library, and plan on reading it after Aristotle and Dante. This book has a huuuuge reputation, so I really hope I enjoy it. I’m sure you don’t need me to tell you what it’s about 😉


Have you read any of these books, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3

    • Rachel K October 15, 2015 / 7:34 AM

      Because I’ve heard so much praise for both the books, my expectations are pretty high. Hopefully they don’t disappoint!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yvo October 15, 2015 / 12:26 AM

    I hope yoy enjoy Throne Of Glass and Aristotle! I really enjoyed the first myself and I’ve heard a lot of great things about the second.

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sam October 15, 2015 / 10:38 AM

    Hope you enjoy Aristotle and Dante. I know a lot have enjoyed it! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi October 15, 2015 / 1:20 PM

    Enjoy Throne of Glass!! It’s my favorite series 😉, so like so many others. I hope you enjonas well! But keep in mind, they do get better with each book (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K October 15, 2015 / 1:22 PM

      I’ve heard they get better as the series goes on, so I’ll be sure to keep with it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

