WWW Wednesday #4

Sorry that I haven’t been posting the last few days – I’ve been busy at uni and have only been getting home in the evenings. Anyways, onward to my WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

Throne of GlassThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Man, I am absolutely loving this book! I had pretty high expectations due to all the hype surrounding the series, and I can tell you that I am definitely not disappointed. It’s been awhile since I’ve read a fantasy book in this style, so I am really enjoying that aspect, too. Anyway, for anyone who has this book on their TBR, I’d definitely recommend moving it up a little! I’ll hopefully have a review of this up in the next week or so.


Recently Finished…

NirvanaNirvana by J.R. Stewart

I had fairly mixed feelings about this, but it was quite good. It was quite hesitant to read it, as his has a pretty bad average rating on Goodreads. However, since most of those ratings were posted, the book has had a major rewrite and is apparently very different. Overall, I thought it was a pretty entertaining book. Again, I hope to have a review up soon.

Aristotle and DanteAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

AHHHHHHHHH! I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH. Seriously though, this was such a moving book, and it was so beautifully written, that I just can’t even articulate how much I love it. You can read some more similar ramblings in my review, if you are so inclined 🙂


Reading Next…

Paint My Body RedPaint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling

I was just recently approved for this title on NetGalley and, as it comes out in a couple of weeks, I should probably read this book next. I’m not super excited, but I am curious. I’ve had mixed experiences with ARC’s, so hopefully this is a good one.


Have you read any of these books, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #4

    • Rachel K October 21, 2015 / 9:25 PM

      I’ve heard that about the series, so I’m really looking forward to it!
      I totally understand how you didn’t love it. It’s quite a different style to a lot of books.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K October 22, 2015 / 3:52 PM

      I hope you enjoy both of the books if you ever get around to reading them!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sam October 21, 2015 / 11:43 PM

    Glad you enjoyed ‘Aristotle and Dante’ so much. That’s one I’m really close to adding to my TBR but haven’t yet. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Analee @ Book Snacks October 22, 2015 / 1:14 AM

    I love the Throne of Glass series so much! I’m sooo happy to hear you’re enjoying the book. 😀 Also, I’m glad you enjoyed Aristotle and Dante!! It’s on my TBR and it seems I might have to push it up even more. ❤ Here's my WWW if you want to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yvo October 22, 2015 / 5:37 AM

    Good to hear you are enjoying Throne Of Glass! The sequels are even better. 😉 And I really need to get a copy of Aristotle soon…

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Emily Witt October 22, 2015 / 12:49 PM

    I’m in the minority with Throne of Glass; I started it but couldn’t get it into it and ended up not finishing it.

    I think I’m going to have to give Aristotle and Dante a look as well. Everybody is talking about it.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K October 22, 2015 / 3:44 PM

      I can totally understand that it’s not everyone’s cup of tea.
      I hope you enjoy Aristotle and Dante if you ever get around to reading it!

      Like

    • Rachel K October 22, 2015 / 3:40 PM

      I hope you’re able to finish it the second time round!

      Like

Leave a Reply

