Friday Finds #6

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm and showcases the books you’ve found during the week and added to your TBR list.

Friday Finds #6


Soundless by Richelle Mead

There have been mixed early reviews for this book, so I’m not really sure how quickly I’ll get around to reading it when it’s released. It’s supposed to be “steeped in Chinese folklore,” so that could be interesting, if done properly. I’m a big fan of Mead’s Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series, so hopefully I’ll enjoy this book, too.


Paint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling

I was approved for this book on NetGalley earlier in the week. It has positive reviews on Goodreads (though there aren’t that many to begin with…), so hopefully I’ll enjoy it. From what I understand, it’s some sort of mystery story, which I often like.


He Forgot To Say Goodbye by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I recently finished Aristotle and Dante, which I loved, so I wanted to check out some more of the author’s work. This seems a little similar, in that it’s a coming-of-age story about two teen boys. I hope the writing style is the same in this book, because that’s what I adored about Aristotle and Dante.


Our Moon by Jennifer L. Allen

This is a story about a teenage girl who has amnesia as a result of the car accident she was in that killed her parents. It’s one of those “brother’s best friend” romances, which I’m not totally sold on, but I’d still like to read this at some point, anyway.


Link by Summer Wier

I was also recently approved for this book on NetGalley. It sounds like a really interesting sci-fi story, so I hope I’ll be able to get around to reading it soon.


The Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I finished Throne of Glass last night, and it was such a great book! I keep hearing that the rest of the series is even better than the first book, so I can’t wait to read these other books. I hope to have a review up of ToG sometime in the next week.


So those are my finds for the week. Have you read any of these books? Are there any books you added to you TBR this week that you’re really excited to read?

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #6

  1. Yvo October 23, 2015 / 1:29 PM

    I loved the Throne Of Glass series myself so far, and Paint My Body Red sounds like an interesting read as well. Great finds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

