WWW Wednesday #6

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

The Assassin's BladeThe Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

I’m part way through the third novella of this collection, and so far, I’m really enjoying them. They’re not quite as good as Throne of Glass, but I still love learning about Celaena’s life before we met her in ToG. I do miss Dorian and Chaol, though, so that’s probably why I’m not enjoying it as much. Sam was a rather interesting character in the first story, though, and I’m fairly confident we’ll be hearing more from him.


Recently Finished…

Paint My Body RedPaint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling

This was such a great book! I was really moved by the story and the themes that were dealt with in this book. You can find my full review here (also, as a side note, a few lines of my review are posted on the Amazon page for the book, which is kinda cool – there’s a link to that on the review page, if you wanna have a look).

More Happy Than NotMore Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

I totally lied in my last WWW Wednesday when I said The Assassin’s Blade was the next book I was gonna read. I completely forgot that I already had this book out from the library. Anyway, I though this was a really good book, and I was very surprised, but moved, by the plot twist that came at me.  This book is also a nominee for Best Young Adult Fiction in the Goodreads Choice Awards, which is pretty cool. I haven’t yet written a review (but I hopefully will at some point after I have written my essay), but I did really enjoy this book.


Reading Next…

Crown of MidnightCrown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

For real this time… I’m certain that I have no other books currently out from the library, so I will definitely be reading this book next. I can’t wait to read this book because I heard that the ToG series gets better as it goes on, so I’m excited to find out what happens next in the story!


Have you read any of these books, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #6

  1. thatbooknerd November 4, 2015 / 4:53 PM

    Oh my gosh, The ToG series is just…. ❤ I have no words for it, honestly. It's absolutely fantastic, and the newest book, Queen of Shadows, was incredible. Now if only next September could come faster so that we'll see the next one! Also, if you like the ToG series, you should read her other one: A court of Thorns and Roses because it is also amazing and her writing is to die for.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K November 5, 2015 / 2:15 PM

      I’m so excited to read the rest of the series XD I’ve thought about reading ACOTAR, so I might have to add it to my TBR if it’s as good as ToG!

      Liked by 1 person

      • thatbooknerd November 5, 2015 / 2:34 PM

        It’s so good, you won’t be disappointed. Queen of Shadows is by far my favorite out of the series for reasons I refuse to share because it would completely spoil everything haha

        Liked by 1 person

  2. T.K. Lawrence November 5, 2015 / 2:44 PM

    “Crown of Midnight” is amazing, if this is possible, it’s even better than “Throne of Glass!” I hope you enjoy it and the other sequels, too! I hope you like “The Assassin’s Blade.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K November 5, 2015 / 2:46 PM

      Everyone keeps telling me the rest of the series is even better than the first book, so I’m dying to read on 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

