WWW Wednesday #7

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

Crown of MidnightCrown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

I’m absolutely loving this book to death. I’m over halfway through it at the moment, and there’s just so much going on. I was reading it on the train this morning, and I had to force myself not to cry because there is just so much emotion in this story ughhhhhh.


Recently Finished…

Pale Kings and PrincesPale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

This is the 6th short story in the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy series. This one was a lot shorter than all the others, but I really loved it; it might even be my favourite so far. Hopefully I’ll get around to reading the rest soon…

The Assassin's BladeThe Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

These stories wer amazing! I’m so glad I read them before continuing on to Crown of Midnight. I had originally planned on reading them after I had caught up with the main series, but raw someone say that it was better to read it before the second book. I think the last story was my favourite, just because of all the emotion and the intensity of it all.


Reading Next…

Heir of FireHeir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I got this out from the library the other day, and I’m super excited to read it. This series is just killing me with how good it is. As I haven’t finished Crown of Midnight yet, I have no idea what to expect from this book (I refuse to read the blurb to avoid spoilers for CoM).


Have you read any of these books, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7

  1. alilovesbooks November 11, 2015 / 1:42 PM

    So happy you’re loving Throne of Glass series. Sarah J Maas has become one of my favourite authors.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K November 11, 2015 / 1:47 PM

      I hoping to read A Court of Thorns and Roses, soon. Hopefully I’ll enjoy that as much!

      Liked by 1 person

      • alilovesbooks November 11, 2015 / 2:01 PM

        I’m saving that till Xmas. Wanted a break between the two series.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rachel K November 11, 2015 / 2:14 PM

        Yeah, I probably won’t read it for awhile yet; I have other series I want to read first 🙂

        Like

  2. T.K. Lawrence November 13, 2015 / 2:54 PM

    Glad to hear you’re enjoying “Crown of Midnight” and liked “The Assassin’s Blade.” “Heir of Fire” is an amazing book too, and I can’t hear what you think! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel K November 13, 2015 / 3:04 PM

      I absolutely loved Crown on Midnight! I’m really enjoying Heir of Fire, too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

