WWW Wednesday #8

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday

To join in, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading…

23381009The Fiery Trial by Cassandra Clare and Maureen Johnson

This is the 8th installment in the Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy series. Normally I read one of these short stories while also reading another book, but I finished a book last night and the next book I have from the library is a big hardcover, and I didn’t want to lug that around, so I decided to catch up on this series.


Recently Finished…

Crown of MidnightCrown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

I loved this book; it was such a great sequel to Throne of Glass! I loved seeing how the story developed and the set up of lots great plot lines for further installments. I’ll be posting a full review of it tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it!

Heir of FireHeir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Just like the other two books in the series, I adored this one! It had a slower start than the others – it was only around the 1/3rd mark that I started to get really into it. Once it go going, though, it was great. As a side note, guess who has a new favourite character? I’m am so in love with Rowan, and I hope he’ll be in Queen of Shadows enough to satisfy my craving!

Bitter of TongueBitter of Tongue by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

This is the 7th story in the Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy series. I read this one this morning and, like all the previous installments, I really enjoyed it. I loved that we got to see how Mark Blackthorn was dealing with being in the Wild Hunt and all that.


Reading Next…

Carry OnCarry On by Rainbow Rowell

There’s been so much hype surrounding this book since before it even came out that I really hope it lives up to it. I’m still not totally sold on it – it just seems like a retelling of Harry Potter with different names. I mean, when I read Fangirl, I though Simon Snow was in place of Harry Potter, until they mentioned HP and I got thoroughly confused. Either way, I hope this book’s good!


 

Have you read any of these books, and what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #8

Leave a Reply

