November Wrap Up

As per usual, I am amazed by how fast this month is gone. I can’t believe it’s nearly Christmas! I hope everyone has had a good month as is settling into the holiday spirit 🙂 Anyway, onward to the wrap up!

Page Break

What I read this month…

Tales from the Shadowhunter AcademyTales from the Shadowhunter Academy #6-10 by Cassandra Clare et al.

I really enjoyed these last few stories 🙂 I’ve read the 10 novellas over the last three months, so it’s nice to have finished them. You can find my review of each story here.


More Happy Than NotMore Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

I really liked this book, and thought it was very unique and stood out in the busy YA Contemporary genre. If you haven’t already read this book, I would definitely recommend it! You can find my review here.


The Assassin's BladeCrown of MidnightHeir of FireThe Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I have fallen head-over-heels in love with the Throne of Glass series. This is such an exciting world, with amazing characters and engaging plots. I’m currently reading Queen of Shadows and, let me tell you, it’s just incredible. I don’t think I can wait till next year for the fifth book! You can find my review of CoM here, and my HoF review here.


LinkLink by Summer Weir

I got this book through NetGalley, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I think it’s still available for request on NetGalley if you want to check it out here. I posted my review earlier today, and you can find it here.


Carry OnCarry On by Rainbow Rowell

I was pretty disappointed with this book. I had high-ish expectations because of all the hype. It was only really the second half of the book that I actually enjoyed. Anyway, you can hear more about that when I post a full review in a few days.

Page Break

What I posted this month…

I got into a bit of a routine this month with what I was posting. I didn’t have as many other posts as I would like, but hopefully I will come up with some interesting stuff next month. I posted a total of 21 posts this month.

Weekly memes:
Top Ten Tuesday (this one is semi-weekly AKA I do it when I feel like it): Book to Movie Adaptations, Quotes I Loved
WWW Wednesday: #6, #7, #8, #9
Friday Finds: #8, #9, #10, #11

Reviews:
Paint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling
The Light That Gets Lost by Natasha Carthew
The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden
More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
Boy 23 by Jim Carrington
Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare (et al.)
Link by Summer Weir

Other:
Blogger Recognition Award
Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Page Break

What happened with my blog this month…

I big thank you to everyone who has visited my blog, and liked or commented on any of my posts! I’d also like to thank every who has nominated me for awards this month 🙂

Views: 388

Visitors: 119

Likes: 227

Comments: 100

Follower Count: 86

Page Break

What I did with my life this month

I finished all my uni assignments a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve had two exams so far (96% on one, 90% on the other), and I still have two more to go (one this Thursday, one next Thursday). So yeah, all that is wrapping up incredibly quickly and, before I know it, I’ll have graduated with a Diploma in Audio Engineering! Whooo!

I went and saw Mockingjay Part II with my sister the other week, and we loved it! If you haven’t seen it yet, you definitely should! If you have seen it, what did you think?
I saw it again today with my best friend and it was just as good, if not better, the second time around. Also, afterwards, we were hanging out at the library (as you do) (they have free wi-fi), and we decided to start writing a story. It was just gonna be a silly one, but we ended up planning a decent amount of a story. It’s a sci-fi/high fantasy kinda thing, and we waaaayyy time coming up with names for things. So yeah, my friend wanted to let me be the main writer, but we have a really good basis for a story, which is fun. Hopefully I actually finish it this time – I’m notorious for planning stories but never writing them >.<

Page Break

Another big thank you to all my lovely followers! I’ve had another great month with the book blogging community, so thank you all so much. I hope everyone enjoys the silly season!

One thought on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

