Top Ten Tuesday | 2015 New-To-Me Authors

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten New-To-Me Favourite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015.’


Sarah J. MaasSarah J. Maas – Throne of Glass series, A Court of Thorns and Roses

While I haven’t yet read ACOTAR, I am very much in love with ToG. I absolutely adore Maas’s writing style, so I’m really looking forward to reading more of her books.


Rainbow RowellRainbow Rowell – Fangirl, Eleanor & Park, Carry On

I love how Rowell does romance. All these books had such wonderfully written romances, with really great relationship dynamics. While I wasn’t a huge fan of the fantasy book Carry On, I still love Rowell’s writing.


Lan ChanLan Chan – Poison

Poison is Chan’s debut novel, and the first in the Wind Dancer series. I got a copy of it through NetGalley (it was actually the first book I was approved for!), and I fell in love with it. Chan’s writing is amazing, and the story was incredibly captivating. You can find my review of it here, and I’d definitely recommend you check it out!


Benjamin ASBenjamin Alire Sáenz – Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, He Forgot To Say Goodbye

I absolutely adored Sáenz’s writing style when I read Aristotle and Dante, so I can’t wait to read more of his books. You can check out my review of it here.


Ned VizziniNed Vizzini – It’s Kind of a Funny Story, Teen Angst? Naaah…

I read It’s Kind of a Funny Story a few months ago, and I loved it. I thought it was a really moving and incredibly hopeful story. May this wonderful man rest in peace.


Naomi NovikNaomi Novik – Temeraire series, Uprooted

I only read the first two and half Temeraire books before all the politics became too much. I did love the writing style, the world building, and all the amazing dragons, though. I might pick these books up again sometime in the future, but in the mean time, I’m looking forward to reading Uprooted.


Lois Lowry, author of The Giver, at her home in Cambridge, MA

Lois Lowry – The Giver Quartet, Number the Stars

I absolutely adore Lowry’s soft and gentle writing style. It’s always so beautiful to read. The stories that I have read are very moving, so I would really like to read more of her novels in the future.


Alys ArdenAlys Arden – The Casquette Girls

I found this book through NetGalley, and it’s definitely one of my favourite books of the year. Arden has a way of describing New Orleans that paints such a vivid picture. The second book in the series, The Romeo Catchers, is expected Fall 2016, so I’m definitely looking forward to that.


While not quite ten authors, these are the ones that were my favourites. I’d love to see who your favourite new-to-me authors are, so feel free to leave a link to your TTT in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | 2015 New-To-Me Authors

  1. rosiepebbles December 8, 2015 / 4:03 PM

    Rainbow Rowell is one of my favourite authors ❤ Eleanor and Park and Fangirl are two of my favourite books of all time! Can't wait to get my copy of Carry On 😀 -rosie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anette @ Anette Reads December 9, 2015 / 6:50 AM

    I should probably have included Lois Lowry on my list, I read The Giver for the first time in January, it completely slipped my mind. I feel like I should really get on that Sarah J. Maas train soon!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

