Tis the Season Book Tag

This book tag was created by RichardDenney. A big thank you to Alysyn @ ReinReads for tagging me!

This tag is a little strange for me because I live in the Southern Hemisphere, so it’s currently summer… I’ll give a crack, anyway!


1. Do you have a favourite winter read?

I’m gonna interpret this as “holiday read” because winter here is nothing special.

Let It SnowMy True Love Gave To MeI love reading Christmas-y books. I read Let It Snow last year in one day in between making honey biscuits with my mum, which is a Christmas tradition for us. I’ll be reading My True Love Gave To Me this year, so hopefully I’ll enjoy that as much!


2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

The new(ish) UK version of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban! My copies are this edition, and they’re absolutely gorgeous.HP POA


3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

Tesla's AtticI chose Tesla’s Attic by Neal Shusterman and Eric Elfman for this one. Shusterman is one of my favourite authors, so I was really intrigued by this middle grade sci-fi series – I’d definitely recommend it! The electricity looks kind of like a star, so that’s why I chose it.


4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

Uhh, Hogwarts, obviously! Has anyone chosen anything different?

Harry Potter Christmas


5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

I would take Rowan Whitethorn because he is my precious little snowflake and he deserves a break. Also, I love looking at fanart of him >.< (click picture for link)

Rowan


6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

The Throne of Glass series! I’ve borrowed them from the library to read, but I really, really, really want my own copies.

Throne of Glass series


7. Favourite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

As I mentioned before, we always make honey biscuits for Christmas, so I adore those. Here is a photo of the batch my mum and I made last year >.<

Honey Biscuits

I also love the fruit cup (punch) that we have for Christmas at my Grandma’s in Aussie!


I tag…

Emily @ The Little Book Affair
Jess @ Princessica of Books
Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns
Yvo @ It’s All About Books
Eve @ Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors

And anyone else who wants to do it (just let me know and I’ll tag you)!

10 thoughts on “Tis the Season Book Tag

  1. Olivia Emily December 13, 2015 / 10:00 AM

    That edition of HP is gorgeous! Also, I loooove My True Love Gave To Me. I read it last year, and I’m planning on starting it again soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eve Messenger December 13, 2015 / 12:01 PM

    What a fun book tag. Reading your answers made me happy. I’ve got Throne of Glass at the top of my stack ready to read…finally!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theorangutanlibrarian December 30, 2015 / 1:52 PM

    Great answer- Hogwarts seems to be the top pick- but mine will always be Narnia! I love throne of glass too. Gosh those biscuits are making me hungry…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

