Top Ten Tuesday | Favourite 2015 Reads

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the lovely folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015.’


Throne of Glass seriesThrone of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

I’m kind of cheating with this one, but these four books were just so incredible that I had to include all of them! Check out my reviews: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows.


Aristotle and DanteAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

This book was just so moving and lyrical, and so gorgeous to read. You can find my review here, where I attempt to articulate my feelings!


PoisonPoison by Lan Chan

This was my first NetGalley book and, boy, did I hit the jackpot! This was such an exciting story, and I can’t wait for the sequel. I’d definitely recommend it! Check out my review here.


The Casquette GirlsThe Casquette Girls by Alys Arden

This was another NetGalley book that I adored. The writing in this book is so amazing and immersive, that it was hard not to fall in love. It’s a really exciting story, so another one to check out! You can find my review here.


FangirlFangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I loved this book! It was such a fun contemporary story, and the characters and relationships were great. I love how Rowell does romance, so this was definitely one of my favourite reads.


Thirteen Reasons WhyThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I thought this was a really unique book. The way the story was told was really interesting, and there was a quick pace that kept me gripped. I found it really powerful and moving.


More Happy Than NotMore Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

This book was not what I expected. I thought it would just be a cute contemporary, and while it was at some points, there were a lot of darker moments, as well as some major plot twists that I did not see coming. Check out my review here.


The Night CircusThe Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

This story was so magical and beautiful! I really want to buy it so I can read it again! I really loved the amazing world that was created in this book, and the characters were all so beautiful.


It's Kind of a Funny StoryIt’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

I loved that this wasn’t a sad story about depression. It was hopeful and exciting, and I loved the casual writing style. I really want to read more of Vizzini’s books. You can find my mini review here.


Made You UpMade You Up by Francesca Zappia

This was a really great book that’s narrated by a girl with schizophrenia. I loved the way the main character dealt with her illness and lived her life despite it. You can find me review here.


So those are my favourite reads of the year. Are any of these books on your list? I’d love to see your TTT’s, so feel free to leave a link in the comments!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Favourite 2015 Reads

  1. bbooksmartblog December 16, 2015 / 4:20 AM

    Ahhhh Throne of Glass and Fangirl! Some of my favorite books of the year as well:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sumaica December 16, 2015 / 7:16 AM

    The Casquette Girls sounds amazing. I loved The Night Circus. It definitely the most loved book of 2015 for me. 🙂

    Sumaica – sumaicasad.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna December 16, 2015 / 3:49 PM

    I absolutely loved Ari & Dante, Fangirl and More Happy Than Not this year as well! I’ve had It’s Kind of a Funny Story and Made You Up on my shelf for a while so I can’t wait to get to them and love them too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

