Top Ten Tuesday | Bookish Wishlist

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the lovely folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year’

I’m going to break up my list with books I’ve read, and ones I’m yet to read.


Read…

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

I’m sure it’s no secret that I’ve fallen in love with this series over the past few months. I borrowed them from the library to read them, but I need my own copies so I can re-read them over and over again >.<Throne of Glass series

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This is one of my favourite contemporary books, and I’ve been dying to re-read it for the last couple of months, so I’d love to see this under the tree!Fangirl

Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman

This such a great series that I’d love to own. A collection of short stories was just published, so what a perfect time to re-read the whole series.Unwind Dystology

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

As soon as I had finished reading this book, I immediately wanted to read it again (and I would have had it not been nearly due back at the library). When I get my hands on my own copy of Aristotle and Dante, I will be dropping whatever else I’m reading to re-read this book.Aristotle and Dante


To Read…

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I’ve heard only great things about this book, and I’m almost positive that I’ll love it, so this is definitely a book I’d love to see under the tree!All the Light We Cannot See

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’m sure all of you have heard of this book (and most have probably read it, too), so I don’t need to tell you about all the praise for it. I haven’t seen a negative review for this book yet, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.Six of Crows

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I love Maas’s writing style, so I really want to read this book before the second one in the series is released. What better way to do that than to get a copy of it for Christmas!ACOTAR

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

This is another book that’s had a lot of buzz over the past few months. It sounds like a great contemporary, so I’m sure it’ll become one of my favourites.Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Another extremely popular story! I really want to read this book before the movie comes out later next year, so I would be stoked to get it for Christmas.A Monster Calls

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I feel like one of the last people on the plant (of YA book readers…) to read this book! I promise I’ll get around to it soon! (If it was under the tree this year, I’d get around to it a lot sooner;) )Cinder


So that’s my TTT for the week! Though I don’t think I’ll be getting any of these books for Christmas… I’d love to see what books are on your Christmas wishlist, so feel free to leave links to your TTT’s in the comments 🙂

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Bookish Wishlist

  1. ChrissiReads December 22, 2015 / 8:59 PM

    Oh my goodness, there are so many good books on your list. I ADORE Simon Versus The Homo Sapiens Agenda. Such a cute book ❤ I haven't read Six of Crows yet, but I do have my own copy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claire | Art and Soul December 22, 2015 / 10:37 PM

    As Chrissi says, you “to read” list is solid gold! Simon is definitely the happiest, most fun book on there. So perhaps save it for if you ever need cheering up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

