December Wrap Up

I’m going to join the masses in saying I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S ALMOST 2016!?! I’ve had a great year, not just with books and blogging, but in my studies and with friends and family.
Anyway, onward to the wrap up!Page Break

What I read this month…

Queen of ShadowsQueen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I’m still loving this series. There were a few characterisation things that I didn’t agree with, but overall, this was a great book. I’m really looking forward to the fifth book next year! You can find my full review here.


The Adoration of Jenna FoxThe Fox InheritanceFox ForeverThe Jenna Fox Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson

This was a pretty decent series. It posed a lot of interesting ethical questions regarding science, medicine, and humanity. I haven’t written reviews for the second and third books, but I posted a brief review for the first one on Goodreads if you want to check that out here.


The Rest of Us Just Live HereThe Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

This was the first Ness book I’ve read, and it was pretty good. I’ve heard his others are better, though, so I’m really looking forward to reading those! You can find my full review here.


24 Hours24 Hours by Claire Seeber

I got this book through Netgalley. It was the first thriller that I’ve read, so it was quite an interesting experience. It was a pretty good book, though I didn’t really connect with the characters at all. You can find my review here.


Ready Player OneReady Player One by Ernest Cline

I loved this book! I saw a lot of hype around it earlier in the year, but I wasn’t too sure if it would be my kind of story. Man, I’m so glad I gave it a shot. If you haven’t picked it up yet, I’d definitely recommend it. You can find my full review here.


My True Love Gave To MeMy True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

As a whole, this collection was good. There were a few stories that I absolutely loved, but there were more that were fairly average. Still, it was a nice holiday read. You can find my rating of each short story here.

Page Break

What I posted this month…

I posted fairly regularly this month (excluding the last few days (oops)). I put out a total of 23 posts this month (woo!).

Weekly memes:
Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Debuts2015 New-To-Me AuthorsFavourite 2015 ReadsBookish Wishlist
WWW Wednesday: #10#11#12#13
Friday Finds: #12#13#14

Reviews:
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
24 Hours by Claire Seeber
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

Other:
Queen of Shadows ramblings
Real Neat Blogger Award
Tis the Season Book Tag
100 followers?!
Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag
Update | I finally bought some books!

Page Break

What happened with my blog this month…

I big thank you to everyone who has visited my blog, and liked or commented on any of my posts! I’d also like to thank every who has nominated me for awards this month 🙂

Views: 557

Visitors: 210

Likes: 392

Comments: 117

Follower Count: 120

Page Break

What I did with my life this month…

I graduated! …kind of. Well, I finished my course – I have to wait a whole year for graduation >.< I was stoked to complete my Diploma in Audio Engineering with a High Distinction/92% 🙂 Now I must venture out into the real world…

Of course, there was Christmas! I had a great Christmas with my extended family this year (on my dad’s side). It was a very relaxed and happy get-together, as it always is.

Other than that, I haven’t done a whole lot this month, to be honest. Oh well, I had a crazy busy year, so I’m glad to have gotten a relaxing December.

Page Break

Once again, thank you all so much for joining me on my blogging adventure this year! I hope you all have a safe and happy new year!

2 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

  1. Eve Messenger December 31, 2015 / 6:44 PM

    Great post, Rachel, and your blog looks so pretty. I’ve only read the first book in the Throne of Glass series, but I definitely look forward to reading the others. Now you’ve got me curious about what those characterization issues might be. Speaking of other Patrick Ness books, The Knife of Never Letting Go was quite good.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf December 31, 2015 / 9:49 PM

      Thank you! I’d love to hear what you think of the rest of the ToG series when you get around to reading them!
      The Knife of Never Letting Go has been on my TBR for awhile now, so hopefully I’ll get to it soon 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

