Update | I’m taking a break…

So, as you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t been posting much this year. I guess, long story short, I’ve just lost the motivation to continue posting regularly. Unfortunately, at the moment, blogging has begun to feel a bit like a chore. I’m really behind on writing reviews and that’s affecting my reading rate. Since I still want to read as much as I was a couple of months ago, I’ve decided that it’s time to take a break from blogging and writing full reviews. I’ll still be posting short reviews on Goodreads if you want to add me there. I’d also like to continue reading posts and interacting with you guys on your blogs from time to time, I just won’t be posting anything on here.
Thank you for understanding 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Update | I’m taking a break…

  1. Byford's Books February 19, 2016 / 10:56 AM

    Finding a balance is something I’m starting to struggle with too. I’m in my final year at university at the moment as well and It feels like I have no time at all to just read! Enjoy your break and I hope you return soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel February 19, 2016 / 1:11 PM

      Thank you! Good luck with your balancing act 🙂

      Like

  2. Fafa's Book Corner February 19, 2016 / 11:17 AM

    I complete understand where you’re coming from! I feel the same way sometimes. It’s a lot of work especially if rather than writing a review you want to read a new book. The only way you can do it is if you’re motivated. I’m happy that you’re doing what makes you happy! I look forward to our interactions on GR 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carrie February 19, 2016 / 3:24 PM

    Enjoy your break Rachel, I’ll catch your reviews on Goodreads in the meantime. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MyBookJacket February 19, 2016 / 11:33 PM

    Oh that’s too bad. But a break is sometimes just what you need. Adding you in goodreads. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lily February 21, 2016 / 1:15 PM

    Sometimes you just need a break 🙂 so happy to hear you will still be part of the community though ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment