January Wrap Up

I almost wasn’t going to do a wrap up for this month, simply because I haven’t been very active all month. I’ve either been away or busy this whole month, so I wasn’t able to write many posts >.< Hopefully I’ll be able to post a little more in February!
Anyways, onward to the wrap up (as small as it will be)!Page Break

What I read this month…

Follow MeFollow Me by Angela Clarke

This was a book that I got through NetGalley, and it was only the second thriller I’ve ever read, but I loved it! It has great pacing and a really interesting story. I’d definitely recommend it. You can check out my review for it here.


Olivia, On the BrinkOlivia, On the Brink by Tessa Palmeri

I got a copy of this book from the author for review purposes. It was an okay book overall, but there was just very little personality in it. There was next to no actual plot, so it was a bit hard to get into. You can find my Goodreads review here.


acotarA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I’m so glad I read this book. I was a little unsure if I would like it because I’m generally not a fan of Fae and faeries and all that. However, the world created in this book is very exciting and I can’t wait to read more about it in the second book! You can find my review here.


Five Seven FiveFive Seven Five by C.E. Wilson

This was another read-to-review book and, I must say, I quite enjoyed it. It’s an interesting fantasy/sci-fi(ish) story. There were a few things that didn’t make much sense, but overall it was an entertaining book. I’ll hopefully be posting a full review soon!


Go Set a WatchmanGo Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

Hmmm, I’m not sure how to really describe this book. I was pretty disappointed by it, to be honest. There wasn’t much of a plot, and it was only really in the last 40-odd pages that we saw any significant character development. Basically, the whole book is fairly unnecessary.


The 5th WaveThe 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I loved this book! It was such a solid sci-fi/dystopia book, and I’m really looking forward to reading the next books! Also, I saw the movie on the day I read the last few pages and it is really good. Not only does it stay ridiculously true to the book, but it is a great movie in its own right. I’ll try to post a full book review soon!

Page Break

What I posted this month…

Almost nothing… I had a grand total of 5 posts this month. Needless to say, I’m rather disappointed in myself for this. Oh well, I’m sure next month will be much better!

Weekly Memes:
Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get To

Reviews:
Follow Me by Angela Clarke
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Other:
Happy New Year! (and all that)
Books I Will Definitely Read This Year

Page Break

What happened with my blog this month…

Again, not a whole lot. I wasn’t very active, so there wasn’t much going on with my blog. A big thank you to everyone that did engage with any of my posts this month, though!

Views: 160

Visitors: 81

Likes: 89

Comments: 31

Follower Count: 139

Page Break

What I did with my life this month…

Well, for the first couple of weeks of the new year I was visiting family in Adelaide, Australia. I didn’t have much time to get on the internet during that time, so that’s why I was fairly inactive in the first half of the month.

Last week, I was out all the time! I went to three movies in three days and saw The Revenant (go Leo!), Lazer Team (Rooster Teeth, anyone?), and The 5th Wave. I also went in to the place where I studied last year to begin organising an audio workshop for women, so that was a lot of fun.

So, yeah, this has been a really busy month, but hopefully things will settle down soon, though I do need to being job hunting, which will be fun >.<

I hope you all had a great new year and you’re getting back into the swing of things!

Leave a comment